top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureElsie Zajicek

Hi I'm Elsie:)

Here is a little bit about me and why I thought this craziness would be a good idea! My name is Elsie Zajicek, which without a doubt, has never been pronounced right! I'm currently a senior volleyball player attending Northern Michigan University and studying Public Relations! Aaaand, that's about as good as I can make it look on paper. Honestly. My background however, oofta! That is a whole different story for another time! I come from a high school with a graduating class of 300, which at the time I thought was small. Going through school, I did whatever my friends did because it's just silly to stick out, ya know? ;) I took on many, MANY different roles. These things molded my identity into something I thought people wanted. I was wearing countless amounts of hats throughout my day, pretending to be something I wasn't. I had the motto "fake it till you make it" ringing in my head 24/7. This mass of chaos eventually blew up and lead to my eating disorder (which I like to refer to as ED!).


I am putting my insecurities out there for the world to read with my first intention to help myself grow and to keep myself accountable. Secondly, I hope to help anyone who might be going through something similar to see that they are not alone. There are so many stereotypes on what both men and women should look like, or what athletes should look like, but darling noooooooo! My mama told me I need to do what makes me happy, so dang it, I'm doin' it! Today marks the first day that I'm going to be recklessly happy and I'm not going to sacrifice it for anyone or anything EVER!!!!!



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fear and f'Bombs

I’ve learned that I’m actually fucking scared of the unknown and nothing gets done while living in fear. When my therapist said I was...

Fuck, It's 2024

The whole idea of setting goals, creating expectations, and all together making a day about a “new” you used to be very enticing to me. I...

Comments


bottom of page