top of page
Search
Writer's pictureElsie Zajicek

Fear and f'Bombs

I’ve learned that I’m actually fucking scared of the unknown and nothing gets done while living in fear. 

When my therapist said I was living in fear, I said, “you got the wrong girl”. Clearly, I’m not scarrrrrred of anything. Maybe a couple of gross bugs but you know what I mean. I’m not fucking living in fear miss therrrrrapist. 

But oh honey was I wrong and this is exactly why we go to trained professionals with our mental health issues. She was able to listen and heard what I couldn’t. We dove deep into the type of fear she was describing. And then I walked out, jaw on the floor, because she nailed it right on the fucking head. 

I am so scared to mess up. I’m so scared that I don’t even trust my own self. I would much rather be given a How-To Book for Dummies, but none of us get that. I DO get to lean into this feeling and learn so much from her. Learning to trust myself and remove this feeling of fear has been LLLIIBBBEERRAATTIINNGGG. 

I honestly feel soooo much lighter. That is not to say it still feels uncomfy but I'm walking in my power and trusting the decisions I am making will align with the life I want to live.. 

I was feeling all of my feelings and they were very complex. It was hard to describe and put words to. Thank goooodness for my therapist, as this was such a pivotal point for me. Since learning this, I can already see myself slowing down and growing. I’m learning from difficult conversations instead of running away. I’m giving my feelings a space to be felt and putting a name to them. I’m fully trusting my inner child’s instincts and having a fucking ball. I’m so fucking done living out of fear. Nothing gets done anyways;)


F@#K!

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fuck, It's 2024

The whole idea of setting goals, creating expectations, and all together making a day about a “new” you used to be very enticing to me. I...

Comments


bottom of page